Who We Are

MRTA_logo_vertTrails Manitoba / Sentiers Manitoba is the official body overseeing the coordination of the building of the The Great Trail (TCT) in the province. Trails Manitoba is governed by a volunteer board, currently consisting of fourteen people, including four regional representatives. It is a governing and overseeing body providing management and direction for trail development and maintenance being undertaken by  regional trail associations, with over 100 volunteers. Trails Manitoba has in-office staff consisting of  the Executive Director and Office Administrator.


Officers of the Trails Manitoba

President: Ian Hughes
Vice-President: Vacant
Secretary: Ian Hughes
Grants Committee Chair: Alex Man
Treasurer: Vacant

Directors of Trails Manitoba

Colin Joyal, Erik Dickson, Robert Cuthbertson-Black, Melisa Stefaniw, Adrian Alphonso, Daria Jorquera Palmer, Dean Kriellaars, James Benson, Shirley Hurst, Verna Hare, Howard Skrypnyk, Charles Zant,

Staff of Trails Manitoba

Executive Director: Steve Demmings
Office Administrator/Bookkeeper: Janette Crawford 


Trail Associations

Western Uplands

Crocus Trail

Rossburn Subdivision Trail Association


Assiniboine Delta & Pembina Hills

Neepawa Langford Trail

Carberry North Cypress Trail

Glenboro S. Cypress Trail

Victoria Millenium Trail

Lorne Trail

Stanley Trail


Tall Grass Prairie

Altona/Rhineland/Gretna Trail

Crow Wing Trail

Saint Norbert Heritage Trail



Winnipeg Trail


Border to Beaches

Red River North Trail Association

Pinawa Trail

Centennial Trail

North Whiteshell Trail

South Whiteshell Trail